Welcome to our new website!

Who's Who

Mrs Teresa Bosley


Mrs Bosley is our Head Teacher. She is also the Head Teacher at Long Lane Primary School and spends her time working between the two schools. Mrs Bosley is our Designated Safeguarding Lead.

Miss Michelle Hill

Meadow Class Teacher

Miss Hill teaches our Meadow Class on a Monday, Tuesday and alternate Wednesdays (KS2).

Mrs Stephanie McManus

Lead Teacher and Meadow Class Teacher

Mrs McManus is teaching at Marston Montgomery this year and will return to Long Lane towards the end of the Summer Term 2022

Miss Alison Whitehead

Meadow Class Teacher

Miss Whitehead teaches our Meadow Class on alternate Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays (KS2).

Mrs Claire Sharpe

Lead Teacher and Garden Class Teacher

Mrs Sharpe teaches our Garden Class (EYFS and KS1).

Mrs Lisa Forman

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Forman supports learning in our Garden Class on a Monday and Friday morning.

Mrs Sue Keeling

Teaching Assistant and After School Club

Mrs Keeling supports learning in both our classes and looks after children in our popular after school club. Mrs Keeling works on a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.

Mrs Kirsty Murby

School Business Assistant

Mrs Murby works in our school office on a Thursday and Friday.

Mrs Paula Rhodes-Thomas

Catering Supervisor and Breakfast Club

Mrs Rhodes-Thomas is our catering supervisor and cooks us a delicious dinner everyday. She also runs our popular before school club.

Mrs Karen Shepherd

Caretaker and Midday Supervisor

Mrs Shepherd looks after our school site and makes sure it is clean and safe for us. She also looks after us at lunchtime.

Mrs Joanne Watson

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Watson supports learning in our Garden Class on a Monday and Friday morning.

Mrs Tracey Watts

School Business Manager

Mrs Watts works in our school office on a Monday and Tuesday.

The Strategic Director for Children and Younger Adults is Ian Thomas.

The Diocesan Director of Education is David Channon, Church House, Full Street, Derby.
Mrs T Bosley

Designated Lead

 The School Safeguarding Team
Mrs Claire Sharpe

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss Rachel Yemm


As a school, we view safeguarding to be everyone's responsibility.